What's Happening This Week


Jan 19 - 26, 2020

posted Jan 19, 2020, 2:31 PM by Saint Josephs

 Mon - Fri,
 Jan 20 - 24
  No daily Masses at St Joseph's or St Anthony's
 Mon, Jan 20
  Parish Office closed
 Thurs, Jan 23
 9:15 am
 Bible Study
 Sat, Jan 25
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Jan 26
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass

Jan 12 - 19, 2020

posted Jan 12, 2020, 1:49 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Jan 14
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Jan 16
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9:15 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Jan 18
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
  6:15 - 8  pm
 Family Trivia and Pot Luck Dinner Night
 St Anthony's church hall
 Bring dish to share. All are welcome!
 Sun, Jan 19
 11 am
 Sunday Mass
 Mon, Jan 20
  Martin Luther King Day

Jan 5 - 12, 2019

posted Jan 5, 2020, 4:54 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Jan 7
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Wed, Jan 8
 6-8 pm
 Women's Self-Defense class in church hall
 Free! For high-school age and up
 Wear comfortable clothing (no dresses or skirts, please)
 Thurs, Jan 9
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9:15 am
 Bible Study in side entrance meeting room
 Starting 8-session series on St Paul's Letters to Romans
 Sat, Jan 11
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Jan 12
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass

Dec 29, 2019 - Jan 5, 2020

posted Dec 29, 2019, 5:58 PM by Saint Josephs   [ updated Dec 30, 2019, 10:27 AM ]

 Tues, Dec 31 -
 Wed, Jan 1
 
 Parish Office closed
 Wed, Jan 1
  Holy Day of Obligation - Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
 Tues, Dec 31
 5 pm
 Vigil Mass at St Joseph's
 Wed, Jan 1
 10 am
 Mass at St Anthony's
 Thurs, Jan 2
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Fri, Jan 3
 7-8 pm
 Thrive! at Our Lady of Sorrows, Vestal
 All are welcome!
 Sat, Jan 4
 9 am
 First Reconciliation for 2nd graders
  3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Jan 5
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation
  11 am
 Sunday Mass

Dec 22 - 29, 2019

posted Dec 22, 2019, 5:14 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Dec 24
  Christmas Eve
 Masses at St Joseph's - 4pm, 10 pm
 Masses at St Anthony's - 4 pm, 6 pm, midnight
  4 pm
 Children's Mass
  10 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Wed, Dec 25
  Christmas Day
 Mass at St Joseph's - 11:30 am
 Mass at St Anthony's - 10 am
  11:30 am
 Mass
 Tues, Dec 24 -
 Fri, Dec 27
  Parish office closed
 No daily Masses on Thurs and Fri
 Sat, Dec 28
 3 pm
 Confession
 
 4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 29
 11 am
 Sunday Mass

Dec 15 - 22, 2019

posted Dec 15, 2019, 3:58 PM by Saint Josephs

 Mon, Dec 16
 4-7 pm
 The Light is on for You -  at many area churches
 Confession at St Anthony's from 4-7 pm
  6-6:45 pm
 Caroling with Nino at Nichols Notch
 All are welcome!!!
 Meet in Nichols Notch rear entrance
 Tues, Dec 17
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Dec 19
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Dec 21
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 22
 9 am - 1 pm
 Breakfast with Santa at St Anthony's church hall
  11 am
 Sunday Mass
  12 noon
 Practice for Children's Christmas Eve Nativity in the church
  12 noon
 Decorate church for Christmas
 All are welcome!!!

Dec 8 - 15, 2019

posted Dec 8, 2019, 5:47 PM by Saint Josephs

 Mon, Dec 9
  Feast of Immaculate Conception
 Masses: 8:30 am at St Anthony's
                6 pm at St Joseph's
  6 pm
 Mass at St Joseph's
 Tues, Dec 10
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Dec 12
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Sun
 Dec 14, 15
  Youth Cake Sale after Masses
 $5 for 1 lb chocolate  cake with vanilla or peanut butter frosting
 Sat, Dec 14
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 15
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass
  12 pm
 Practice for Children's Nativity

Dec 1 - 8, 2019

posted Dec 1, 2019, 3:38 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Dec 3
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Dec 5
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study
 Sat, Dec 7
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 8
 9:45 - 10:45 am
 Faith Formation
  11 am
 Sunday Mass with Children's Liturgy of the Word
  noon
 Practice for Children's Christmas Liturgy
 All children of parish are invited!!!
  1 - 3:30 pm
 Christmas Tea in church hall

Nov 24 - Dec 1, 2019

posted Nov 24, 2019, 6:15 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Nov 26
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Nov 28
  9 am
 Thanksgiving Day Mass at St Anthony's
 Thurs, Nov 28 -
 Fri, Nov 29
  Parish office closed
 Sat, Nov 30
 10 am - 1 pm
 Advent wreath workshop at St Anthony's church hall
 All are welcome!
 
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 1
 11 am
 Sunday Mass

Nov 17 - 24, 2019

posted Nov 17, 2019, 4:13 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Nov 19
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Nov 21
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 All are invited!
 Sat, Nov 23
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Nov 24
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass

1-10 of 107