What's Happening This Week


Dec 8 - 15, 2019

posted Dec 8, 2019, 5:47 PM by Saint Josephs

 Mon, Dec 9
  Feast of Immaculate Conception
 Masses: 8:30 am at St Anthony's
                6 pm at St Joseph's
  6 pm
 Mass at St Joseph's
 Tues, Dec 10
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Dec 12
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Sun
 Dec 14, 15
  Youth Cake Sale after Masses
 $5 for 1 lb chocolate  cake with vanilla or peanut butter frosting
 Sat, Dec 14
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 15
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass
  12 pm
 Practice for Children's Nativity

Dec 1 - 8, 2019

posted Dec 1, 2019, 3:38 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Dec 3
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Dec 5
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study
 Sat, Dec 7
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 8
 9:45 - 10:45 am
 Faith Formation
  11 am
 Sunday Mass with Children's Liturgy of the Word
  noon
 Practice for Children's Christmas Liturgy
 All children of parish are invited!!!
  1 - 3:30 pm
 Christmas Tea in church hall

Nov 24 - Dec 1, 2019

posted Nov 24, 2019, 6:15 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Nov 26
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Nov 28
  9 am
 Thanksgiving Day Mass at St Anthony's
 Thurs, Nov 28 -
 Fri, Nov 29
  Parish office closed
 Sat, Nov 30
 10 am - 1 pm
 Advent wreath workshop at St Anthony's church hall
 All are welcome!
 
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Dec 1
 11 am
 Sunday Mass

Nov 17 - 24, 2019

posted Nov 17, 2019, 4:13 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Nov 19
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Nov 21
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 All are invited!
 Sat, Nov 23
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Nov 24
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass

Nov 10 - 17, 2019

posted Nov 10, 2019, 12:03 PM by Saint Josephs   [ updated Nov 10, 2019, 12:04 PM ]

 Mon, Nov 11
  Parish office closed - Veterans Day
 Tues, Nov 12
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Nov 14
  Bus trip to Lancaster Pa
 
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Nov 16
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Nov 17
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass with Children's Liturgy of the Word

Nov 3 - 10, 2019

posted Nov 3, 2019, 5:16 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues - Fri, Nov 3 -8
  No daily Masses at St Joseph's or St Anthony's
 Thurs, Nov 7
 9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
   Poinsettia Orders due today
 Fri, Nov 8
 7 pm
 thrive
 Evening of worship, prayer, scripture, and inspiration
 St Joseph's church hall. All are invited - bring a friend!
 Sat, Nov 9
 6:30 - 8 pm
 Family Trivia and Pot Luck Dinner
 St Joseph's church hall
 Bring a dish to pass. Event is FREE!
 Sun, Nov 10 9:30 am
 Eucharistic Minister Training for the Homebound
 at St Anthony's

 9:45 - 10:45 am
 Faith Formation class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass with Children's Liturgy of the Word

Oct 27 - Nov 3, 2019

posted Oct 27, 2019, 12:48 PM by Saint Josephs   [ updated Oct 27, 2019, 12:53 PM ]

 Tues, Oct 29
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Oct 31
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Fri, Nov 1
  Holy Day of Obligation - All Saints Day
 Mass at St Anthony's at 8:30
 Mass at St Joseph's at 12 noon
  8:30 am
 Mass for Holy Day - All Saints Day at St Anthony's
  12 noon
 Mass for Holy Day - All Saints Day
  7 pm
 All Souls Day remembrance Mass at St Anthony's
 Sat, Nov 2
 1 pm
 Slovak Catholic Cemetery All Souls Day Service
 St Joseph's is hosting parish
 At Slovak Catholic Cemetery Chapel, Riverside Dr, Johnson City
  3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Nov 3
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation Class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass with Children's Liturgy of the Word
  2 pm
 Confirmation with Bishop Lucia presiding

Oct 21 - 27, 2019

posted Oct 20, 2019, 1:38 PM by Saint Josephs

 Tues, Oct 22
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Wed, Oct 23
  Parish Mass Book 2020 opens
 Mass intentions taken during office hours
 Thurs, Oct 24
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Oct 26
  10th Syracuse Catholic Women's Conference
 "Foundation of Faith", Syracuse OnCenter
  3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Oct 27
 9:45-10:45 am
 Faith Formation class
  11 am
 Sunday Mass
  11 am - 3 pm
 St Francis Ministry BBQ Dinner Fundraiser
 $12 Dinners catered by Smokey Legend BBQ

Oct 13 - 20, 2019

posted Oct 13, 2019, 4:46 PM by Saint Josephs   [ updated Oct 13, 2019, 4:57 PM ]

 Mon, Oct 14  Parish office closed
 Tues, Oct 15 8 am Confession
  8:30 am  Daily Mass
 Thurs, Oct 17 8 am Confession
  8:30 am  Daily Mass
  9 am  Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Oct 19 3 pm Confession
  4 pm Vigil Mass
  5 pm Ministry Fair and Ethnic Bake Sale 
  in church hall
  All are welcome!
 Sun, Oct 20 8:30 am - 1 pm Pancake Breakfast in the church hall 
 Support the St Anthony's/St Joseph's Youth!
  9:45 - 10:45 am Faith Formation class in the school
  10 am - 11 am  Ministry Fair  in church hall
  All are welcome!
  11 am Sunday Mass
  12 noon - 1 pm Ministry Fair and Ethnic Bake Sale 
  in church hall
  All are welcome!

Oct 6 - 13, 2019

posted Oct 6, 2019, 6:15 PM by Saint Josephs

 Mon, Oct 7
 12:10 pm
 Red Mass with Bishop Lucia
 at St Patrick's Church, Binghamton
 Tues, Oct 8
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
 Thurs, Oct 10
 8 am
 Confession
  8:30 am
 Daily Mass
  9 am
 Bible Study in side entrance conference room
 Sat, Oct 12
 3 pm
 Confession
  4 pm
 Vigil Mass
 Sun, Oct 13
11 am
 Sunday Mass

1-10 of 101